Current Issue



Hyundai Makes 4 ADAS Features Standard in New Model

Order Reprints

June 30, 2020—Hyundai recently unveiled its city-focused compact SUV, called the Venue, which shows how automakers are making more ADAS features standard across price points.

The four standard features for the model are forward collision warning, lane keeping assist, high beam assist and driver attention warning, according to a company press release. Optional features are blind-spot collision warning and rear cross-traffic collision avoidance, which become standard on higher trims.

The base model Venue gets a six-speed manual transmission, which is matched with a 1.6-liter dual-port injection engine. The rest of the trims get an intelligent variable transmission with the same engine choice.

Image: Hyundai

Related Articles

Honda Makes ADAS System Standard on All New Models

New Murano has Standard ADAS on All Trims

Toyota Announces New Hybrid Model in India

You must login or register in order to post a comment.